tumblr site counter



Beastie Boys To Release ‘Check Your Head’ Deluxe Reissue

Music News

Photo of the Beastie Boys
Beginning March 30th, Beastie Boys will begin taking pre-orders for a reissued installment of their third album originally released in 1992 and collector’s edition, “Check Your Head,” which will be available in DRM-free digital format and an ultra-deluxe 4 LP 180HQ vinyl version packaged in a fabric-wrapped hardcover coffee table book case. The special vinyl version will reportedly be limited to 2000 copies.

On April 7th, retail releases of all physical editions will be available for purchase.

These are some of the promotional packages for “Check Your Head” that will be available:

* Digital Download (album and b-sides)
- Deluxe Digital Option (also includes videos and video commentary)
* Deluxe, limited collector’s vinyl + Digital Download
* Standard double vinyl + Digital Download
* Ecopack double CD + Digital Download

* Shirt combos:
- Deluxe Digital + shirt
- Standard Vinyl + shirt
- CD + shirt
- Deluxe, limited collector’s vinyl + shirt

Available at www.beastieboys.com

The reissued album will follow behind their recent digitally remastered version of their seminal album Paul’s Boutique for its 20th anniversary which was reportedly released on February 3, 2009.

Related Stories

Post A Comment