tumblr site counter



50 Cent Releases New Single, ‘I Get It In,’ Produced By Dr. Dre Off ‘Before I Self Destruct’ Album


Rapper 50 Cent
G-Unit’s rapper and businessman 50 Cent has released his latest song and next single entitled ‘I Get It In,’ off the album Before I Self Destruct, which the song is produced by Dr. Dre. The first single from Before I Self Destruct was “Get Up,” which has gotten great response but according to 50, “It’s not the strongest effort” on the album. “It’s just a great start for me,” stated 50. The song ‘I Get It In,’ reportedly made it’s debut on Hot 97 with DJ Funkmaster Flex who was giving signs of of approval throughout the record.

The beat from the track was actually a song possibly meant by Dr. Dre for Eminem because it was recorded in sessions with Slim Shady and Dre, 50 Cent previously stated in a radio interview, according to MTV News.

“I did a song produced by Dr. Dre,” 50 said. “I got the production from Detroit, because Dre was working with Em right before I got out there. I just missed him. I went through Em’s computer and found what I needed. Yes, I did. I got me the record I needed. I was like, ‘Wait till they hear this.’ I wrote it; Em heard it. He was like, ‘You gotta keep that for yourself. This is too crazy.’ First, I think he was gonna take it from me, then he was like, ‘He gotta use that for himself.’ ”

Before I Self Destruct is slated for a February 3rd release on Interscope Records.

Check out the production credits and track list following the audio of ‘I Get It In.’

Track and Production Credits for Before I Self Destruct

01. Intro
02. Came To Win (Produced by Red Spyda)
03. Get Up (Produced by Scott Storch)
04. Need Your Hate (Produced by Dr. Dre)
05. Here For A Reason (feat. Nate Dogg) (Produced by Tha Bizness)
06. Good To Be A Gangsta (Produced by Ty Fyffe & Sha Money XL)
07. Don’t Mess With 50 (Produced by Don Cannon)
08. Trust In Me (Produced by J.R. Rotem)
09. Norman Bates Motel (feat. Eminem) (Produced by Dr. Dre)
10. Bitch I’m Sorry (Produced by Needlz)
11. All For You (Produced by Hi-Tek)
12. No Time To Lose (feat. Swizz Beatz) (Produced by The Individuals)
13. Lonely At The Top (Produced by Play-N-Skillz)
14. You Need Us (feat. Lloyd Banks & Tony Yayo) (Produced by DJ Khalil)
15. Different Path (feat. Dave Young) (Produced by Havoc)
16. I Get It In (Produced by Dr.Dre)
17. Somebody Forgive Me (Produced by Jake One)
18. My Reign (Produced by Eminem)
19. Ready For War (feat. Dr.Dre) (Produced by Dr. Dre)

Related Stories

Post A Comment