tumblr site counter



Halle Berry turning hip-hop songstress?


Halle Berry Album Cover
According to a number of sites actress Halle Berry is supposedly planning a music career. However, in a phone call earlier on December 20th, MemphisRap.com was told by Halle Berry’s management company in LA that they were unaware of Halle Berry’s supposed music CD.

The Golden Globe, Oscar, Academy Award-winning actress, is stated to have been confirmed as finishing her self-titled debut album “Halle”. There are even statements saying that Halle Berry is wanting to be admired for more than her acting talents.

The reports go on to say that she told Ebony magazine: “I’ve always loved to sing and this album will show people that I can do more than act.”

There is even an album cover and release date available. The album was originally due to be released on January 9 according to the reports, but it is said to have been pushed back due to her hectic filming schedule. The album is now stated to be set for a February 6 release. Will this happen and is it true?

Leaks of her supposed new album songs “How You Been?” and “Miss Sexy” have already been reported to be floating on the internet and on P2P programs, but have not been found.

According to AOL’s TMZ, as of December 19, 2006 Scott Storch’s representatives know nothing about the project either, calling into question whether or not the CD is a hoax.

The rumored tracklisting is as follows:

1. “Miss Sexy” (Scott Storch)
2. “No Problem” (Timbaland, S.G. Jarard)
3. “Sunshine” (GiGi Franklin, Harold Jennings)
4. “How You Been?” (featuring Jamie Foxx, G. Thompson)
5. “Like That” (Scott Storch)
6. “Around” (Cee-Lo)
7. “Lazy” (featuring Lupe Fiasco,J. Crew Productions, Kundei Supormorgei)
8. “Your Love Is Always Good” (Timbaland)
9. “Not Today (I’m Not In The Mood)” (Jason Jackson, Jackie Jackson, GiGi Franklin)
10. “Write Me” (Scott Storch)
11. “Love & Emotions” (Robin Thicke)
12. “Singing To You” (G. Thompson)
13. “Go Left” (featuring Bun B, Timbaland)

Unreleased Tracks / Songs Not Included on the Album

Rewind (UK B-Side to “How You Been?”)
Get Down Tonight (featuring Jermaine Dupri) [Japan Release Only]

Filed under:

Related Stories

Post A Comment